Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/visitors-online/visitors-online.php on line 425

Notice: Undefined offset: 2 in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/visitors-online/visitors-online.php on line 425
Shanmugam IAS academy in coimbatore,tnpsc,coaching center,bank exam centres,UPSC


Union Government has constituted new 21-member advisory panel on science, technology and innovation called Prime Minister’s Science, Technology and Innovation Advisory Council (PM-STIAC).

It will be headed by Principal Scientific Advisor to government K Vijay Raghavan.

It will replace earlier Scientific Advisory Committee to Prime Minister and to Cabinet.

The council will advise PM on science, technology, as well as innovation It will also coordinate implementation of PMs scientific vision.

It will also advise government on developing ‘Clusters of Excellence’ in science including city-based R&D clusters It will work to bring together all science and technology partners from academia and institutes to industries near such centres or cities.

Composition of PM-STIAC

Besides the chairperson, the panel has eight members and 12 Special invitees.

9 Members of PM-STIAC are

Dr VK Saraswat (member of NITI Aayog and former director general of Defence Research Development Organisation),

Dr AS Kiran Kumar (former chairman of Indian Space Research Organisation),

Maj Gen Madhuri Kanitkar (dean of Armed Forces Medical College, Pune)

Manjul Bhargava (professor at Princeton University and a Fields medal winner),

Subhash Kak (professor at Oklahoma State University),

Baba Kalyani (managing director of Bharat Forge), and

Ajay Sood (Professor at Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Shop Youtube